National Quality Framework and National Quality Standards

The National Quality Framework, which includes the National Quality Standards, enables our services to provide the best level of early childhood education and care.

The National Quality Standards are divided into seven areas that contribute to the quality of early childhood education and care:


1    Educational program and practice

2    Children’s health and safety

3    Physical environment

4    Staffing arrangements

5    Relationships with children

6    Collaborative partnerships with families and communities

7    Leadership and service management


Through the curriculum, our educators assist your child to develop:

•    A strong sense of identity

•    Connections with their world

•    A strong sense of wellbeing

•    Confidence and involvement in their learning; and

•    Effective communication skills


The curriculum’s areas of learning are the developmental areas from which the program is based. These diverse areas ensure that the children’s learning is all encompassing and their education is balanced. Play being central to planning learning opportunities in each of the fundamental areas. Children will be provided with free play and structured play opportunities.

Experiences presented will encourage active participation that engages children emotionally, physically, cognitively and socially in a supportive and responsive environment.

Children will be encouraged to share their opinions, discuss their learning, make decisions, contribute to their learning and participate in multi-sensory experiences.

All children have potential and the environment will be conducive to encouraging this and constructing knowledge using different teaching and learning styles.

To Top